Picture
While I've found a new found attraction to Illustrator, Photoshop and I still go way back. This was a pretty simple project that was spawned out of boredom more than anything else. I found an image of a girl without makeup and decided to doll her up a bit. DISCLAIMER: I BELIEVE IN A WOMEN'S RIGHT TO NEVER EVER WEAR MAKE UP AND STILL BE STINKING GORGEOUS. I could literally go on and on and on about how our society forces women to put on a mask, literally and figuratively, however, that's the the point of this post. For the sake of testing my Photoshop skills, I added digital makeup, even though the young women in the original image does not need it to be considered beautiful. Anyway, I started by changing up the skin tone and using the liquify tool to change her nose and ear shape, and add a bit of a smirk. The eyebrows were brought in from another image, as were the lashes. The rest is simple brush work, while playing with the blending options. The overlay option is literally your best friend when working on cosmetic edits. This took me a little less than an hour to complete, and overall it was a fun, short project!




Leave a Reply.