Picture
Ok, ok, I know. It's been almost a month since my last post! Shoot! But the truth is that I've been a busy little beaver doing all sorts of random jobs for school. Hopefully I'll get some of that work up here soon. However, for now, this is just a little taste of what I do in my spare time. :) This was inspired by a print I saw at the mall, but I knew that I could make it better. Ideally, I'd print it on canvas, but since I'm a poor student, this will have to do. I took one of my senior pictures, heightened the contrast, and then live traced it in Illustrator. I messed around with a bunch of the tracing settings, but in the end the simple black and white looked the classiest. Then I pulled it into Photoshop, added the fun text, and highlighted the words in Tiffany blue! Voila! A fifteen minute project with some great looking results! Comment with your thoughts!




Leave a Reply.